On Some Days

By V1k1

Someone To Watch Over Me MonoMonday Contrast

On the way to the doctor I did a detour to the cemetery because I thought that most objects in the older part are in shades of gray.  I wanted to have white, gray and black in my image to provide the contrast.  This Angel is the most impressive statue in our cemetery and she stands above the grave of a young man born in 1878 and died in 1907 aged 29 years.  He was accidently shot.  I think the  stone she is carved from contrasts with the bare trees behind her.
The doctor thinks my cough is viral but if I'd like antibiotics she would give me some.  Yes please.  She is not my regular doctor and originally from Colorado where I am going in 2 weeks.  She's sure I'll have no sinus problems there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.