Wildflower Meadow

I have walked through the woods close to this wildflower meadow so often. I was there two weeks ago. Suddenly, the colours have sprung to life. It was so beautiful it made me cry.

May I recommend to all blippers living in the Lichfield, Tamworth or Shenstone area, to go along and see this stunning sight. I spent ages trying to capture the impact that these blues, reds and whites make - and only scratched the surface.

The meadow is in the Woodland Trust property - Pipe Hall Farm. It is not far from Burntwood or the village of Chorley.

This sight is not to be missed.

I took better photos today - but the highlight was the meadow.

Black veined white butterfly ?

What sort is this stunning brown butterfly ?

Brimstone and campion

Another shot of the meadow

Crazy Dalmatian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.