Growing up in every way

It's only a month since we last saw Megan but the latest photos from China show just how much she has grown since then. It's not just physical growth. There seems to be to be a greater awareness of the world around her in her eyes. 

Long time since I've had a rant, and someone's Facebook comment on the refugee crisis has flipped my switch. It is annoying enough seeing all of the posts that are openly racist and totally lacking in compassion for the plight of a group of people who for the most part are doing what any of us would do (assuming we were brave enough), which is to flee from our war torn country and try to take our children to somewhere safer. Much as I despise this racism, at least these people are open and honest about their feelings. What really gets my goat is the closet racists and this one takes the biscuit:

I really don't know what the answer is but surely our country can't take many more people we just haven't got the facilities and room doctors schools etc are stretched to the limits already. I hope they find away of helping these poor people. It's so sad I wish there was a way they could be helped back and be safe in their own country or make a new country for them all to live happily and safely x


FFS. 'make a new country for them all to live happily and safely' - and not darken your doorstep you mean. Makes my blood boil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.