Picture this..

By northernlass261

Storm Clouds Gathering.

A mixed start to the day with sun and cloud cover, although not cold.

I was in two minds this morning whether to go out on my bicycle or sort through the underbed storage.   Al went to El Ejido with our Treasurer to make the booking for the new Bowling season, so as it was forecast for storms I thought it best not to go out.   they were stuck in a cafe in the park and they were given bin liners as the cafe was closing as it was raining in!   Wish I could have blipped that!

 I had to move the mats, chair covers etc. from the balcony as the storm clouds were gathering!

Thunder and Lightening, high winds and rain.   The wind was blowing so bad the rain was battering the windows and we had half an inch deep on the balcony.   Then the wind changed direction and there was a deluge at the back door and I had to run and get a towel as it was coming in!   Half an in there as well.

Anyway, it lasted for about half an hour and an hour later the sun was out drying the roads and paths. 

Extra pictures show the water running down the road and the sunshine as if nothing had happened.

As I type it is rumbling and flashing and rolling in again.   Hopefully it will not be as bad.    The forecast for tomorrow is to be the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.