Picture this..

By northernlass261

¿Fancy a dip?

After heavy rainfall during the night we are once again bathed in sunshine despite the threat of more thunderstorms.

As you can see the pool is rather muddy but the clean up operation is in progress.   I cannot recall seeing it like this since the community agreed to keep the pool filters working all year.   It is always sparkling clean - much better than the ones that are not and go green!

This morning we went to El Ejido to have a meeting with the new Lady in charge of sports in El Ejido.   (not sure exactly what her title is yet).   We had a very positive meeting, she was keen to come see us 'in action' and we came away with some food for thought.   They took a photo of Al and I with her to put on their Facebook Page!   I slipped up, I should have had one taken for our Website!   Next time.

We had gone prepared with our macs after yesterday as there was a 51% chance of the same again today.   However, always the way when you are prepared, it does not rain!

I have to go in the Bowls Club 'office' this afternoon and type up my notes, send a few e-mails etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.