An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A New Beginning...

Tesco man was here just after 9am with my super healthy, organic shopping.  I have to say contents of the fridge do look rather appealing, I just have to work out what proteins can be served with what carbohydrates and how much fat to put in the mix.

For lunch I had a three egg omelette with tomato, spring onion and goats cheese (cooked in butter which is allowed, margarines and low fat spreads are not allowed.  Everything has to be natural, no processed foods allowed) a small handful of whole almonds and cashew nuts and a slice of cantaloupe melon.  Delish!

For dinner we are having either lamb leg steaks with rosemary and garlic, or chicken breasts with thyme and chilli.  I don't know what veg / salad we'll be having yet as I have to consult my food list.  Foods on the green list are not allowed to be mixed with foods on the purple list.

As I was buying organic and from the "best of" ranges, I expected my shopping bill to be through the roof but I spent £30 less than normal!  Turns out you can eat really well for less when you cut out all the rubbish!

(Apologies for all the food talk.  I'm a bit obsessed at the mo.  I will calm down soon.  Promise :-) 

Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.