The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

View from the back step

In response to TMLHereandThere's blip of a few days ago, about the fibre broadband cable that has upset her neighbour because it spoils the view, I bring you the new view from our back step. No more sightings of Rodborough Fort! I am greatly relieved that the builders have finished and the scaffolding's down. I would not have objected to our three-doors-down neighbours' two-storey extension plans, because our house has a similar addition (built before we moved in) that's visible from Minchinhampton Common, several miles away. It also has a large shed/cabin that we built. Our neighbours did not like that at the time, but we've learned to get along...

We still have a great view of the rest of the valley, it hasn't all gone, just a slice missing if you stand on the back step and look straight ahead. From my study window, it all looks much the same, but I wish I hadn't looked because now I've got blue spots in front of my eyes from staring at the setting sun....

A gorgeous day, but I was inside for most of it! When Steve brought me home at about half past four, I lay in the hammock to read for a while, enjoying the late afternoon sun. I've included a shot of our little grapes as an extra. They are sweet enough to eat. which isn't the case with all of Stroud's home grown grapes.

PS Blip, or Sky, or my iPad, isn't letting me post an extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.