Green

Apart from taking the hire car back along the road, I had to spend the day moiling at the interface since a minor crisis had erupted in Gateshead while I was away. Something else that had happened in my absence was a huge infestation of aphids; they'd started trying their luck on the chilli plants last week but have now discovered the streptocarpus and are really enjoying themselves. I thought about taking a photo of them, but decided that a shot of yet another new flower shoot from the old orchid would be preferable. It wasn't until I downloaded that I discovered there was an aphid actually sitting on the flower shoot. The cheek of it! I went back to see if she was still there, so that I could feed her to Messalina , but unfortunately she'd wandered off. Never mind, the carnivores are quite close......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.