Just a baby....

Ist day back at work today, and we have been very busy! I was musing on the way home how those of us who work in education have 2 new year's days a year, one in January, and one in September at the beginning of the academic year, no wonder I am often confused!
After work I went to see my friend Em, her garden was brimming with wonderful bugs, Rosemary beetles, a beautiful ( and scary) Hornet, Garden spiders, and loads of tiny bees. There were also lots of shield bugs,including this sweet little baby Green shield bug Palomena prasina, which I think is probably 3rd instar. 
Green shield bugs are common in Britain and Ireland, but become scarce further north and have as yet been unrecorded from Scotland. They can be found in a variety of habitats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.