Too Good to Miss

I had to get up in the middle of the night (well, 6.30 am!) to drive my car behind my husband's as he took his in to a garage in Bridge of Earn to be repaired after our run-in with the bus a couple of weeks ago.  I'll have to do the whole journey again tomorrow afternoon, but at least it will be at a more civilised time.

The sun has restored our wanderlust mojo, so we headed out again later to take advantage of the lovely weather.  Our travels took us through Dunkeld, then a quick stop by the River Braan at Rumbling Bridge, where the light was in the wrong place for a good photo. 

On to Aberfeldy and the inevitable coffee and cake stop at the Watermill, which we then tried to walk off by playing an energetic round on the putting green opposite Wade's Bridge.  I was losing by 6 strokes at the half way mark, but I pulled back and lost by only 2:-)  One day, I'll beat him!

We carried on up to Tummel Bridge and Killiecrankie, but again the sun was in the wrong place for a good shot of Loch Tummel.  Next time we'll have to do that trip in the opposite direction! 

We stopped at Dunkeld on the way home for fish and chips sitting by the banks of the Tay and agreed it had been a lovely, if unexpected, summer's day:-)  More please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.