HONESTY

The weather has been lovely today - bright sunshine and warm.  Tino and Lily have spent hours outside enjoying the warmth.

I walked down to the village this afternoon for a bit of shopping and to collect my repeat prescription.  I took my blip shot in the lane which goes through the allotments. The plant is Lunaria annua - also known in the UK as Honesty. The disc shapes are the seedpods - often used in flower arrangements. In  Asia, it is called the money plant and in the United States it is commonly known as silver dollarsChinese money, or Chinese coins because its seedpods have the appearance of silvery coins. The fly is an added extra. 


Another walk down to the village this evening to slimming club.  Put ½ pound on this week.  Not too bad as I struggled all week after a bad start last Monday evening when I had a 3 course meal in an Italian restaurant. 

I have felt much happier today especially as I have booked train tickets and a Travelodge for a little trip to London to see Becky and Mike in November.  Its nice to have something to look forward to.

Neil popped in before work this morning to pick up his laptop.  He re- packed his backpack and left behind his work trousers by mistake.  So he was at work in his jogging pants.  He has had to come here after work to collect his work trousers and has decided to stay overnight.

Steps today - 10,195

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.