Time for lunch

A great rest day today as I was taken out to lunch with my good friend W who arranged for me to meet up with one of the first people I met here 13 years ago who was head of the college we first started working with. She is the woman in the extra photo.

We had a private room as Wilbur knows the owner and we were treated to some wonderful and delicate food, fish, meats, spicy noodles and then a desert served in eggshells. this is the blip. The desert had the egg whites in them but the yolk was replaced by mango and some coconut syrup. I do not eat coconut so could not taste them but everyone enjoyed this treat. I loved how they were served, the egg cups each held by a porcelain hand and thought it would make a great blip.

Back to reality tomorrow with my fourth session teaching but over half way now and will finish on Friday. I am surviving ok with lots of rest and the evening group particularly has been good to teach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.