Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Pacific Coffee

I have taken to arriving early for the evening teaching partly to just take stock and partly to have some food to ensure my energy is ok. I have been coming to my favourite coffee house in a huge mall called Festival Walk, which is connected to the university via a tunnel. When I lived in HK for seven months I lived on campus and my focal point was the university and this mall. I spent so many hours in Pacific Coffee I lost count. It became my lounge in the evenings and once I had bought a drink the staff just left me be. In fact they knew what I wanted as soon as they saw me enter. I people watched, I read, I just let the world go by and sometimes people I knew joined me for a chat.

I read 35 novels in that period a lot of which were in this coffee house or similar ones across Hong Kong. It is in a new location now so it feels a little different but it's been nice to sit here, relax and recharge the batteries before the session. Session 8 of 10 tonight so nearly there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.