Still Here!

By Yorkhull

From my bedroom window (again)

Now this is a different angle to the first one from my bedroom window. It is further round and I have included it for three reasons.

The tall building (clusters together about five towers I think) is where I was last night with my friends Wilbur and Dora. They are on the 19th Floor. It is a fantastically appointed flat and they have good jobs but the size always surprises me. Very small kitchenette, one small lounge and small bedrooms! But worth a lot of money I think. Anyway I took a pic of the night sky from there. I,d be grateful if one or two of you would look at it and tell me how I can improve it! I am not good at night photography. It is here! I go to dinner next Saturday before I fly home so will have another go and blip that if I can get it right.

My second reason is the reflections on the building on the left which I have tried to capture.

Thirdly, I have decided to discipline myself to stay indoors. Going out yesterday proved a tiring experience and I want to make sure I do the last two days teaching (Monday and Wednesday) without getting over tired. So I needed a blip without venturing out. Hope it works.

So been here for 10 days or so and in between working its great to be back. I almost dare not say this, as I don't want to jinx it but I am now 14 days since my last infection. Maybe that one has gone now, I had just two reoccurrences. Last time I had four and then I went three months. So here's hoping.

I have done some work today but uploaded some pics into FB for those that access my account there. I feel good today and happy to be here. I quite like the solitude it makes me reflective and good to be alive!

Hope you are going to enjoy your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.