Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gladioli

The gladiolus is the August birth flower, so as my birthday is in August I usually buy myself a bunch or two during August. They are almost past their best but I liked the details of the pollen falling on the petals.

I have spent a good few hours today trying to perfect those strawberry water shots, and have got very frustrated in the process! I cannot get rid of reflections on the glass container and so have now given up. Thank you for all the hearts on yesterday's image, it made the popular page which was good to see.

Last night I watched the movie Pride. What a wonderful movie, so heart warming and uplifting, with fabulous eighties music and very good acting - all which make it a winner. To see Dominic West dancing as a flamboyant gay character in a conservative miners club was one of the best moments in the movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.