Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

On a clear day you can see forever

I had to go buy dog food today and the place I buy it from is surrounded by pretty countryside so I thought I would find some hay bales in the fields. No such luck! I took a little detour around there, and I loved this view, it was such a gorgeous day. If you look at the extra you can see the views of London - this was taken near Guildford, and it is over 30 miles to London but it was such a clear day that you can easily see the Shard and the other buildings in London and on the right you can see the buildings of Canary Wharf.

The family is all very concerned about my mother who is worryingly ill, and so yesterday we booked tickets to go see her next month - Gavin is away for work on and off for the next few weeks and I would like him to come with me, and then it is already half term so we are going then. It is very difficult when your family are very ill and you are so far away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.