Incredibish

By Incredibish

Marks for stile...

"I really need to get that stile repaired..." I pondered the many demands that fall on a busy parish councillor as I gently thumbed the iPhone into life, while Happy_Janwen yelled for assistance. I suspect I may in trouble, but what can you do...? fish gotta swim, birds gotta fly, bish gotta blip. And the stile is already reported to the appropriate department for repair. I do my best...

The busy parish councillor sat through a gruelling couple of hours today discussing the viability and worth of Neighbourhood Plans, following some complex and controversial planning outcomes. And tonight he has a full council meeting to chair. Frankly, catching the wife helplessly stuck on a stile was the high point of his day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.