Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Misty gather

Its seems everytime we do the back of this hill we are in mist. Looking back at last time (in the extras) it is even thicker this time. I actually turned on the gps on my phone to check that I was walking in the right direction. We waited for an hour to see if it would lift but it didn't so we just moved on making noises to locate each other and hopefully move on the sheep. In these conditions I let my dogs roam away from me hopefully tracking and locating any sheep. For a long time we were all walking around getting glimpses of sheep but never actually see them. Then one person could see them so guided me in until I saw them and popped Breagh round them to put them in the right direction. Then over the radio came a call to say they could see nearly 30 heading back out the hill so a couple of gatherers headed back for them. We did get quite a few sheep considering the visual conditions!

Thrown together dinner and a bread and butter pudding because there was a loaf getting too old to eat as bread! Also whipped up some brownies for our packed lunch tomorrow I think we may need them!!

11c 5mph SE mist on high ground, sunshine on the coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.