New babies

I knew the timing would be right to see the dolphins after Brownies so Mike picked me up and we went to the Point. Unfortunately the light was poor, it had been misty all day with no sight of the sun and it was getting dark so trying to get a snap of the new baby dolphin was hard , especially getting the timing right too so here is my shot of the newest kid on the block , born in the last week. I will have to check the dorsal fin to see who Mum is. Apparently the babies stay awake for the first month of their lives. It was already breaching but staying close to Mum.

At Brownies we celebrated the Queen being the longest reigning British Monarch. I had made a time line, it was very long and took all the Brownies to hold it. We had tiny cucumber sandwiches and a slice of Victoria sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.