Mono Monday: Week 84 .......

Contrasts.


We decided to get out early today to celebrate my birthday with a little shopping and then a visit to our favorite duck watching spot. 

As today's mono-Monday challenge is contrasts I was hoping to get a good shot to use for that.  I took almost 100 pictures but when I looked at them later on my PC I was a little disappointed in how most of them came out. :-(

I thought I would use one of the shots of the black & white ducks, but I didn't like any of them.  Then R pointed out that as this soft domestic white duck is sitting next to a hard rock I could use this picture for contrasts.


Also it is my opinion that all black & white photos are a form of contrasts. 

If you are interested, please check out my back blips starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.