If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Gossamer.

There I was mid morning getting on with the jobs that needed to be done, when the phone rang.   It was J our neighbour from across the road asking if Clickychick was in.  She wasn't so I asked if I could take a message  "Oh No it will be too late by then".  I inquired further, she had lots of spider webs in the garden covered in dew from the mist and thought CC would want to photograph them.

Well C C couldn't but I certainly could.  Grab camera and wander across the road.  I have never seen anything quite like it.  Every plant in the garden was covered in little hammocks of of fine spider web.

The strange thing about it was that our garden literally just across the road had non not a sign.  The mist was burning off quickly and soon after I got my shots they were losing definition as the droplets evaporated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.