Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Young street gymnast

Took the afternoon off and caught the bus into Oxford for a wander around. I have a new writing project starting tomorrow morning so wanted to clear my head.

I have been blip-dithering for an hour. Was going to opt for a topical England flag football blip ( albeit draped from the bastions of Trinity College Oxford quadrangle built in 1668).

However I was so impressed by this talented young entertainer that she won the day. This is not my best shot of her but it's her most complex move - a few seconds later she also raised one hand from the block. I like the mixed reactions from the passers-by which seemed to range from oblivion through to puzzlement and amazement. There are two clearer pics of her here.

It was actually slightly worrying. She was tiny, appeared to be completely alone, and didn't look a day over 13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.