Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Midsummer evening through Thrupp Lake fence

A glorious day outside but I was stuck indoors on my PC with writer's block. It dulled over at around 6pm and I was just going to pop outside for a quick garden blip.

However, I then saw that I had a blip-notification: yesterday's young and super-flexible street gymnast was in the Spotlight! Thanks so much to everyone who left such lovely comments, hearts and stars. I really appreciate it :)

It's my first time ever in the spotlight and it really cheered me up. I ditched the garden blip idea and cycled to my favourite local lakes. So glad I did as the sun came out again and it was wonderful to get wireless-free fresh air and peace

The lakes are two reclaimed gravel pits - now looked after by the Earth Trust. See my previous Radley Lakes blips for more info.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.