Oh Bog Off!!

We were at Leigh Rugby League Club today, home of the Centurions,  in one of the VIP rooms overlooking the pitch. I could see the players training on the pitch next to this one but all the sliding doors were locked bloody health and safety and I couldn't get out to take a pic. So instead it is a boring pic of an empty ground. 

This is my last week of training, from next week I think I'm being counted as one of the team instead of supernumerary.......eek. I have a couple of assessments to go and then I'm let loose on everyone mwhah ha ha. 

I got a surprise when two of the donors turned out to be an old colleague, Dave, and his partner, Chris....she taught me at school. "God I feel old now" she said...."I'll make you feel worse, " I chortled, "I turned fifty this year." ........."Oh bog off," she laughed.

Well there were some interesting guesses for the number of needles caps yesterday.  A billion....hmmmm, LadyG wasn't quite a contender and as for Cailleach thinking I'd break one in half....harumph!!! There were actually 155 altogether. I thought RaspberryJefe was going to take it with 152, then Yeeeeed swooped in with 157 and is therefore the winner. She gets a big, fat heart :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.