The Mummy

I have had to count to ten on numerous occasions today...Grrrr. I arrived at work only to find that I had left my glasses at home aaaargh! I drove like a lunatic home for them then drove like a lunatic again back into town...and made it with time to spare. That was not how I wanted to start the day and it put me in a grumbly mood. Then it was one little thing after another and so I counted to ten and just got on with it. 

It was a long, busy day and I didn't get home until nearly half ten. I hadn't got a clue what to do for Film Star Friday and I thought I was going to have to nip down the road and take a pic of the motorway bridge for A Bridge Too Far, but then I spied the toilet rolls under the sink and I thought.....aha let's do The Mummy! (I sometimes worry how my train of thought goes though...he he he)

I have to say it isn't easy to wrap yourself in a toilet roll, the perforated sheets rip far too easily. Once you have twisted it round one arm then you are limited in your movement, so doing the other arm is hard. Then when you drop the flippin' roll and bend over to pick it up, the piece you've wrapped round your middle pings off and you have tape it to your skin. Anyway, it is nearly tomorrow so this is me in Boris Karloff's Black and white 1932 film The Mummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.