Eccles Ice Cream.....

...not Eccles Cakes!


Well, so much for hoping I would have more energy with these blasted iron tablets....I'm completely lacking any 'get up and go' and I'm in a bad mood and grumpy. 

I thought the fire station was cleaning cars for charity today and as I can't resist a fireman wielding his hose I took my grubby car down to Eccles. Sadly, I must have misread the tweets, or they had finished for the day or it just wasn't happening. Anyway, the car is still grubby. 

Pat likes a fireman too and she was just as disappointed, but we decided to pop along to the Makers Market instead. We managed to wander around between the heavy showers, but we didn't buy anything. It was all a bit over priced really. 

We'd heard that there was a photography exhibition on in the Town Hall so we nipped over, but that had finished an hour earlier. I asked a man what the exhibition was about and he said we could have a quick look at the pics as they were now piled up in his office. Well, I was really shocked when I went in as they were all my dad's photos of Eccles that he took over thirty years as the town changed with the motorway slicing through it. I had leant them to someone and never got them back and they ended up there. I asked for the number of the man who had put them up and gave him a ring. He has digital copies of them and said I can have them back if I want....I am going to think about it. It was a big shock to see them all there piled up as I thought we had lost them forever. 

I went to the theatre tonight to see Mr Darcy Loses the Plot...it was brilliant, the two women who did it are utterly bonkers, but hilariously so. 

I'm planning on going to The World Black Pudding Throwing Championship in Ramsbottom tomorrow....I hope it doesn't rain and that I'm in a better mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.