Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Less is more

Together with some members of the Fotogroep Delfzijl I went to the Punt van Reide this evening. We gathered around 07.00pm and took off for a short walk to the dike to spot seals. We saw a few lying in the mud, but too far in my opinion to make photos of them. I also didn't feel like switching lenses.
I then noticed it was low tide. It was very low tide. The sea looked like as if it had completely gone. So I prepared myself for a rather long walk (around 30 minutes), to where the sea had gone, at the far end of the pier. It was in that area that I made this picture. As you can see the sun is still rather high in the sky, so I used my Big Stopper to create a long shutterspeed, which resulted in the nice colors blue and yellow.
It was a nice evening, too bad the clouds from yesterday were gone. But hey, you can't win them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.