Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Wadden Sea revisited

What a strange evening Ron and I had.
The whole day the most fantastic skies were passing by, so I was glad I received a tweet from Ron in the afternoon in which he asked to join for an evening full of landscapephotography. We decided we would go to Lauwersoog, to capture the ships in the last sunlight, with the beautiful skies above.
I picked him up around 8pm but as we got closer and closer to Lauwersoog the sky became more and more boring. What to do?
Checking the weatherforecast in the area made us turn around and head back to were we came from. After 'turboboosting' through Winsum and Onderdendam we arrived 30 minutes later in the Eemshaven, the same location we went to last monday. Sadly enough the sky overhere wasn't what we hoped for either, but we waited a while and found a location in, what I thought was, a carrotfield. Nice straight lines to the horizon with the sun setting over it. Windmills made it complete.
You might have noticed that my photo doesn't look like a carrotfield at all (you didn't..) and that's because after the sun dissapeared behind the clouds we went on to yet another location behind the seedike. Luckily it was low tide, and that is were I made my photo. I have seen that Ron has blipped the carrotfield already, so I'm sharing the final location of the evening.

We both made very different photos than we expected to make, but doing so we've proven to be sooo flexible and able to cope with all kind of situations. Haha.
Bottomline is that we had a great evening being out there. Thanks Ron!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.