Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Woody nightshade

So I cleared all the walls of my studio yesterday of my old art and paintings.  Looking at what I did before was not motivating me to move forward. Time for new, fresh ideas and mistakes.  Time to figure out where I'm headed now.  It feels very empty in here though.  Time to start painting!

Bittersweet nightshade, also known as woody nightshade or European bittersweet, is a perennial vine or scrambling shrub with slender stems in the Nightshade Family. Originally from Europe, it is now widespread throughout North America and commonly found in backyards, along edges of fields, vacant lands, roadsides, and along streams and wetlands where it thrives in moist soil and partial shade. (King County Gov site)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.