Another job ticked off.

A lovely, sunny, leisurely day today with not too many jobs!
After running Lennon to school on the bike this morning Marlane and I redid the back of the 'Crystal Cabinet'. The cabinet is not made of crystal but it's where we keep some of the better glasses.

The main blip is the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia crest on the glasses given as a gift by our friends the Beecheys. We were very good friends after Marlane and I moved from Jeddah. Daniel, Johanna and Julia were with us also but Julia doesn't remember the move as she was -5 months at the time. Moved in March and she was born in August!

The extra photo is the cabinet after we'd removed the back and changed the backing to match the rest of the dining room seats, runners etc.

By the way Crispin25, I tried the macro function on this but I don't think it was a very good subject to try my first macro blip. All the reflections affected it I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.