Poppies Galore

We went across to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park this morning to see the Ceramic Poppies which went on display on Saturday until January 2016.  I was so pleased when I heard they would be exhibited here as I was disappointed that we hadn't managed to go see them in London.  Although we were there ten minutes before opening time the upper car park was already filling up and we probably got one of the last spaces.

It was a beautiful morning to walk round the lake and we saw Long Tailed and Bluetits  -  but as ever I hadn't brought the telephoto . I had with me a new wide angle (one for the compact)  I'm very pleased with the IQ and it's looking more and more as if I'm going to stick with the compact.  The lightness of the kit and the lack of bulk is a big plus for me and I'm enjoying having such a light bag when I go out blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.