Lenore

By Lenore

I remember you!!!

Oh yes - you're my Daddy! 

Two tired travellers arrived at Bulawayo on a mercifully quiet flight, very excited to see Daddy waiting - and waving like made just to make sure we saw him as we got off the plane - so we waved back.  Once upon a time I'm sure I aspired to be a slightly glamorous traveller, now it's sensible bags with too much I'm them, sensible travelling shoes and a child strapped to my front.  Yes, I was ever-so-slightly jealous of the girls in white jeans - and heels - at Heathrow as I felt oh so much like the sensible mother. I shall aspire once more, but I don't think I'll ever be travelling long haul in heels, too far that one! 

I digress, stepping off that plane was wonderful, the wait to get through immigration painful and to helping out a passenger who was short R5 for his visa felt good after all the help I've had from fellow travellers w ho have taken pity. 

So these two had a lovely afternoon together, one showing off new found skills of rolling over and the other assessing all the changes over the last 3 weeks.

It was a very happy family who fell into bed, shattered from the travelling (and a 4am start for Dirk who needed to be up for work super early. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.