Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Take a deep breath...

I haven't touched sides today, with the older boys at home I find my workload has doubled - all the cooked meals, cleaning up, shopping, laundry in addition to all the extra stuff to organise before university I am counting the days till they go

I sent them grocery shopping yesterday when I was out in London with Thomas...they forgot the list at home and only remembered two things on a list of about twenty items! These are supposedly intelligent boys....so I had to go shopping today when I had other things to do.

This morning they had an appointment with the nurse at the GP surgery for the meningitis vaccine which is now a pre-requisite for all students going to university for the first time. This appointment has already been cancelled once as they had run out of the vaccine (!) and today, despite our appointment being first thing in the day we waited 35 minutes to see the nurse - for a vaccination that took exactly 30 seconds for both of them. I think I had smoke pouring out of my ears by the time they were called in. She had no patient prior to them, so why the delay? If any other profession caused a client to wait so long for no real reason they would not have any clients, I cannot understand such inefficiency. Then I had to request proof of the vaccine as they no longer record it in those vaccination record books and they did not think I needed anything, I could just tell the university that it had been done - that took another 10 minutes while they tried to get the printer to work ...aaargh, not a good start to the day.

Poor Murdoch only got his walk very late this afternoon, and we spied these little flowers on the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.