Happy Hummer=Happy Blipper

I spent the morning with my BlipBuddy WRPerry at Black Hills Regional Park (in Maryland, not South Dakota) and although it was fairly overcast, we weren’t disappointed.  There were the usual butterflies, bees, dragonflies and birds.  I even saw a Kingfisher and nearly tripped in my excitement, but I was just a little too far away to get a good shot before it flew off.  Nevertheless, I was well compensated by this little hummingbird.  

The hummingbirds will soon be departing for their winter homes.  I have seen fewer at our feeders in the last week or so, and since we are about to go away for a week, I feared I wouldn’t get another crack at them.  I was pleased to see quite a few in the park today.  This shot made me very happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.