Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

(Not an emergency) rose blip!

Today I have packed and answered numerous phone calls, and packed, and worked on Festival business, and packed, and rearranged hospital appointments, and packed. So it went on all day.

It's the tedious bit of going away, but the underlying excitement bubbles along, particularly when I come close to saying that the job is complete.

Mum received lovely flowers on her birthday. Jenny and Peter brought a bunch of pink roses with white stocks. I do badly with roses, despite trying all the tricks people have told me, and they usually keel over in a day or two. These roses are magnificent. They are slowly opening and revealing their true glory. The stocks have amazingly kept pace.

When I return the tree surgeons will arrive so that's something to look forward to.

The forecast for Harris and Lewis is wet or wetter. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.