Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Autumnal feel

A distinct coolness in the air this morning when the dog and I went for our walk. 

Certainly the best point of the day. The rest of the day had a little to recommend it after such a lovely start. Just after this I get a text to say the shower has stopped working. Oh joy.

While sorting out  a replacement part for the shower (it has a thermal cut-out that fails every two to three years) I got distracted and left home having forgotten to leave something for someone to collect later - another text later. The drive to work saw me encountering a long line of traffic resulting in a u-turn and a detour of several miles. The forgotten task ended up with another 45 minute detour on the way home. 

I think I should have gone back to bed while ahead ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.