Windermere

After another day still feeling nauseous but with a little more energy, I slowly got sorted for heading away with Rich for my Dad’s 70th birthday in the Lake District, a close family gathering and something I've been really looking forward to for some time.  

I will be better.

We nipped down to the lake when we arrived before meeting everyone for dinner at a small but perfectly formed hotel not far away.

After not being sure whether I’d make it for dinner at all, I started to feel like I might be able to eat something other than the glaringly pink but reassuringly medicinal tasting, Pepto-Bismol.  I chose cautiously and drank nothing but water. 

It was a lovely evening full of good conversation and laughs.  I think I'm on the up. Birthday Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.