and through the wire...

By hesscat

NaughtyNightCap

Usually I am prepared for blips, I thought I was prepared last night. I thought I would go back to the botanics to get the blips I dropped on Tuesday, so put on the lens and packed the bag. Arriving at my first stop and taking the camera out... eek, wideangle, not macro!!! argghhhhh! I was hoping it would be easy, but the shots don't look the same, funnily enough!

I wandered around a while, I love the rockeries with the curvy lawns cut so short, but eventually I came across several of these... art installations.... John Chamberlain, using coloured aluminium He was 81 when he created this, but died in 2011. He has a free exhibition in Inverleith House. So I saw, WishingWellWink and FiddlersFortune but I chose a NaughtyNightCap instead. Silly me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.