Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Dan & Great Gran

It's five weeks since we saw our grandson so we were delighted to be able to go down and stay with #1 Daughter and her husband. He's now 6 months old, dribbley and wet from teething, standing up with support and wanting to reach for everything in sight.

It was a day of many, many great photos, especially of my Daughter and her son together, and not without progression of my photographic technique.

I discovered today that the best way to get a child to look at the camera is to hold a squeaky giraffe between my teeth and bite it every time I want a shot of him facing the camera.

However, for my journal, I have to choose this image of Dan with his Great Gran. She's 84 and may not cope with the long journey again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.