Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Spathiphyllum

Why, on such an exciting day, have I nothing better than a highly edited spathe to offer?

#1 Daughter (the pregnant one) arrived by train and met me at the shop before going out to a friend's house for tea. I don't often see her so we had lots to talk about including 3D ultrasound scanning. She thinks it will be wonderful to see the face of her unborn child, I think they produce an odd image and, as an ex-radiographer, worry about unecessary proceedures. However, bonding with babies is so important and she seems to want that special preview, and to know the sex of the baby. Choices just not envisaged when she was in the making.

So the plant got blipped lazily while I made a meal, not my usual "studio" shot, not even checked on the computer while there was still time for a retake! No, just worked the next morning in PS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.