Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bassenthwaite

Our fisrt day at Hutton International Horse Trials was quiet but I did make a few sales, and can look forward to more attendees over the weekend.

Quite unusal for The Man and I to have a dinner engagement, let alone one clashing with a show, so he and I headed off to Cockermouth, about 35 miles away leaving Chippy and Ash with some chick flicks. Not to mention making his own tea!

This is Bassenthwaite at the western end where the river Derwent flows out of it. Now would I, in my crêpe de Chine, ankle length, Frank Usher, pencil skirt, strappy top, satin jacket and heels wend my way down a wooded track and wander over the cobbles?

If you're reading this you know the answer!

I should not be here! I don't mean in my high heels, I mean these pebbles should be well under water, we have suffered dreadful floods but it looks like we'll be in for a drought now.

So, I get back to the marquee just before midnight but refuse to go to bed without looking at my shots. Got this one edited, good, actually got mobile broadband connected, great! Ah, the laptop is now out of charge, drat! Nevermind, I have 2 laptops, brought them both with me, as you would. Blip saved back to SD card. Other laptop out.

NOT A FLICKER OF CHARGE! At 1.30am I went to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.