An empty space on Janet's map

This is Janet Macdonald who is one of the trustees of the Agar Trust  which according to its website  "supports young people (8-21) resident in rural Scotland, who demonstrate exceptional musical ability and potential and wish to further their musical education" 

She emailed me some time ago to tell me that the Trust, which makes grants for tuition and travelling for young musicians, has had no success in attracting applications from Argyll & Bute.   

She wanted to talk to me about how such applications might be stimulated and in my Scottish Parliament office this afternoon  we had a good discussion about publicity and means of contacting tutors and music teachers.  

I thought I would start the process by blipping Janet  and her map, which has an empty space.   The next Trust application deadline is 30th September so if anyone knows anyone who might benefit, please look at the website. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.