My eye

It is over four years since I last had my eyes tested and I have been conscious of a bit of eye strain recently so yesterday I managed to make an appointment for early this morning with Vision Express in Frederick St in Edinburgh

I have been wearing glasses since I was 10 so I was a bit amazed by the good news that my eyesight has actually improved ( and quite significantly) since 2011. The even better news was the tremendously good service in the store, where the very thorough eye examination was carried out with great efficiency , politeness and good humour and then endless patience was shown ( particularly by Catherine) as I mulled over the choice of new glasses.

When I looked at my watch I couldn't believe I had been there for almost an hour and a half, but I enjoyed virtually all of it with the exception of the drops that dilated my pupils , something that I had to go through day after day more than thirty years ago when I was hospitalised with an eye injury in Inverness.

I think the Vision Express team were a little surprised that I wanted a picture of the inside of my own eye for my blip, but I couldn't resist it and especially this shot which has a sci-fi look to it.

Now I am looking forward to getting my new glasses in a couple of weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.