Missycat

By Missycat

Abstract Thursday 11 Connaught Water

Today the sun shone and it felt like Summer again.  We took my niece to see the delights of Epping Forest, beginning with lunch at the Kings oak and finishing with a walk around Connaught Water, where I'd taken some photos on Sunday.  Then I'd thought that some of the images of the water  might make good abstracts so today I took some similar shots. 

My choice this week involves a lot less 'trickery' than previous weeks: I just cropped 2 watery pics that looked quite nice and superimposed one over the other, with just a little sharpening and saturating to finish.

My extra shot shows a couple of the many seagulls who hang out hoping for visitors bringing food.  I like the inky blue of the water in this shot, in contrast to the colourful reflections of the trees in the main image.  Thank you once again to Youoregon1 for setting this challenge and inspiring us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.