FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Home Spa

A bit of pampering this evening at 'Chez Parents'. Hair colour (topping up the red locks) a pedicure (thanks mum) and then the blissful relaxation of the foot spa (ahhhhh). My tootsies were pretty sore after trotting around London Tube stations on my way to and from client meetings a couple of days this week so the bubbles did the trick.

All good intention to escape into my new magazine and paint my nails went by the wayside as I stroked the cat (fluffy Ginge Dillion) who after a bit of poorliness last month now seems back to normal.

Mum updated me on family news after visiting my nan, aunties and uncles last week then I shared photos from Facebook of our American cousins currently in Italy on vacation.

Dad and I discussed the British Airways engine fire incident at LA Airport as he told me some of the possible causes based on his experiences as an engineer with BA for 35 years.

Well a pilot can't spend too much time beautifying when there's aircraft to discuss! Tomorrow I'm visiting Goodwood Revival for a vintage fix of Pistons and Props and a chance to catch up with friends from the aviation and automotive world. I just have to decide on 40s or 50s outfit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.