Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Luxury.

Talk about living the high life! This two-spot ladybird, Adalia bipunctata, was just about to crawl into some lovely silky sheets for a nice night's kip after (hopefully) munching aphids all day.
The roses are cascading from the trellis in next-door's front garden and are providing one of the many shades of colour visible in the gardens of the whole terrace.

Went to Ecclestone (near Chester) today for a very informative training course on MCERTS. I'll be candid and thought it wouldn't teach me much but the class size (four, FOUR!) and the expertise of the hosts made it an extremely enjoyable and informative day. Bloody well done SIRA.

The Garmin sent me back the scenic-route so I was able to have a few glances at my Hafren around Shrewsbury/ Oswestry/ Ironbridge areas. She looks in good fettle.

Got back to Stroud in time to have short and pleasant and sweaty net session. Enjoyed it even if I know full-fucking-well I need a million more to stop me falling over the front leg. I got over it once before; I'll damn well get over it again.

Anyway. All that shit makes me more alive.

Which is ace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.