Exhausting day!

It was all go at work today. I spent the morning hefting books around in order to finish off some re spacing we need finished for the start of term. I was planning on a more leisurely afternoon but then the builders said our new office was finished so I spent the afternoon shifting all my stuff to my new desk. Yes, my standup desk is here at last! Will be giving it a trial run on Friday to see how long I stay standing.

i also need to get my desk organised as I have just plonked loads of things down or in drawers and need to get it in some semblance of order so it doesn't drive me mad.

Then, after all that hefting around I had to head out this evening to ring the bells to celebrate the Queen's achievement of longest reigning monarch. I was worried there would be no oomph left in my arms after all the activity at work but thankfully all went well! I decided not to look at the clock in case my arms started aching with ages to go. That worked a treat as it flew by. As we ended up back in rounds I was expecting the Tower Captain to call another set of changes but he called us to stand and we were all done,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.