New gadget

It was our first full day in our new office at work. I made the most of my new stand up desk and stood all day, apart from when I went on my lunch break. Let's hope I don't pay for it tomorrow!

As well as my new desk I am rather taken with our swish new water thingummy! At a touch of a button (complete with pretty light) you can get boiling hot water or lovely cool water - no more kettles or water fountains for us!

I finished off my gloves - all stitched up ready for the cool weather! So out came the Pom Pom maker. For a first attempt it is not bad at all. The poms poms are lovely and full and fluffy, although a little untidy so I'll have to be neater next time. But I reckon you can tell it is a snowman rather than just a couple of balls of white wool. I need to hunt down some more decoratve bits and bobs to bring him to life - definitely needs a nose! See extra.

It was really quick to do with the maker so I have no excuse not to make lots more for Christmas. I reckon they would make pretty good owls too, if I went for a super size version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.