Another gadget!

Well, if you ever need your balls washed whilst on the golf course, turns out there is a gadget just for that!

It was another hectic day for us all. Ian headed out early for his golf lesson, then I took Leo in for his golf lesson. I popped and had my haircut, then a quick trip to the Library, and then off Leo and I went again to the golf club as he had a tournament, whilst Ian headed into work to check all was well with the arrival of the new students and to catch up with some trainees we had in the library many moons ago. They couldn't believe how the place has changed. After looking fairly similar for decades, the campus is now so different!

Leo's tournament went well. He only lost one ball! He was very on target the whole time - we could even see the lost ball as it plopped straight into a brook but thankfully I managed to talk the kids out if retrieving it. He had a few DNFs (did not finish - as after 8 strokes we called it quits so as not to grind the course to a halt!) but he was sooooo happy as he got his first par, yippee! They all played the par 3 course this time and one schoolfriend of Leo managed a hole in one - you can imagine how excited they all were!

I was shattered after all that, not helped by the fact I took another hayfever tablet before I headed out as my nose and eyes are still being bothersome. Had to have a little mid afternoon nap thanks to its soporific effects!

I managed a bit more pom pom making, three little snowmen now waiting to be decorated! You may remember I bought a ball of tinsel wool, wondering if it would make a nice snowy effect as it might have worked for a snowy owl. All I can say is aaaaaaah! Never again! The extra says it all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.