Yet another hospital experience!

We getting to be experts in the different hospital experiences that our region has to offer :)  Ann was unwell and sleeping a great deal at the beginning of the week - I guess following on from the different chemo treatment last Thursday & Friday, and by Wednesday evening she had a temperature and I had to take her into Weston Park hospital in Sheffield.  Now apart from the sickness and still feeling very sleepy, I think she is enjoying the more relaxed atmosphere of the ward and the conversations of the nurses. No doubt the talk will emerge in a short story some time in the future!

I managed my first morning walk for three days yesterday Though I did walk from the Deansgate train station in Manchester up to Hot-Bed Press on Monday (which  has just reminded me why I can't find photos from Monday). I missed both the mist and the sun though.  There was a brief window when there was sun through mist and then it was back to cloud again for an hour or so.  (The extra photo was shot in Millmoor woods - I've played a little with the processing.)  Fortunately when the sun did emerge it was a very lovely afternoon.  


My brother arrived to collect the paperwork for the solicitors leaving me free to drive into Sheffield and visit Ann, who seemed remarkably perky, given the circumstances.  On the way home I had a short walk in Grenowoods to see if I could spot any fungi growing, which I did in a section of ancient birch woodland. I'm no expert and I'm still struggling to identify these fungi but the cup shaped fungi was a first for me (actually quite a lot of them are firsts, though I'm now getting used to seeing some of the forms on a regular basis round home.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.